Cute little Australian Dress

Good day Mate! … or however Australians say hello. I wanted to make Elli a dress for Christmas. I always use my pillow case dress as a fall back but I wanted to do something else. And I’m totally swamped with packing, moving, and gifts from “Santa”. I found this great tutorial on this blog. It’s super cute and super versatile. She even shares her pattern (sizes from 12-24months to 4T). The tutorial is very easy to understand and follow even if you are just a newbie to your sewing machine.

IMG_5910

I made this one in a 4T for my Elliana. And of course since it’s the Christmas season I had to make one that is more festive!

IMG_5930

I’ll post a picture of her in them later. Since these are from “Santa” I can’t show her yet. She’d remember and is too smart.

A Presto!

Jacqueline

 

 

Leave a comment